When you log out, log out completely…

Other News

Closing or minimizing your browser or typing in a new web address when you’re done using your online account may not be enough to prevent others from gaining access to your account information. Instead, click on the “log out” button to close your account and terminate your online session, and then close (X out of) your browser. In addition, don’t permit your browser to “remember” your username and password information. If this browser feature is active, anyone using your computer will have access to your personal account information.   Source: SANS Institute & OnGuardOnline.gov

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s